Requirements for uber select

Requirements for uber select

Requirements for uber select

You might be wondering what Uber select is and what uberselect requirements are. First thing you want to know is that uber select is different from the regular Uber X. Yes, the Uber Select typically is a step higher the average car.

In this post, we will be talking about the Uber Select and the requirements for uber select.

Some people prefer to refer to Uber SELECT as “Uber BLACK, but literally, the cars don’t have to be black” – Uber Select is just for the best luxury cars of the world.

Apparently, the pay for the driver in Uber Select than the regular Uber X and what have you.

Vehicles that fall under Uber select must be newer and otherwise have higher requirements and standards than UberX.

So, If you have a sophisticated car, register and you are good to go!

hey, wait there are still some things you need to know about the other requirements for uber select and even knowing how you can become an Uber Select driver.

How To Become An Uber Select Driver

With all the above benefits of Uber Select, I know the next questiuon how to be an Uber SElect driver to start earning this cash? Remember Uber Select is only for luxury cars and if your car is qualified, here are soft headaches to get started.

Permit me explain the steps require to become an Uber Select driver:

First, you must sign up to drive as an Uberx or UberXL driver. (There is nothing you can, well that i know of, to skip to Uber Select without completing this step). You get promoted from the lower category to Uber Select.

After you have signed up for any of the two listed, you will be required to have completed at least 50 trips as a Uber X or Uber XL driver before you can change.

It is of importance you must maintain driver ratingf between 4.7-4.8 – aim for 4.8 to be safe.
Once you complete steps the three steps Uber should upgrade you automatically to receive Uber Select request. If they don’t send them a message.
As long your vehicle is qualified to be on the Uber Select platfom in your city it should be pretty easy to complete these steps.

One thing to note: Depending on the city you drive in, you will also be required to maintain an 80% acceptance rate or above.

You can become an Uber Select driver in these three easy steps.

The requirements for uber select

Below is a list of the car requirements to qualify to be an Uber Select driver:

Model Year: Must be 2009 or newer
Entry-level, 5-passenger luxury sedans only (full list of eligible vehicles is available below)
Body Style: Must be a 4-door vehicle
Vehicles must seat 4 passengers (excluding the driver)
Vehicles with a 3rd row of seating are ineligible for SELECT in San Francisco
Leather or vegan leather interior required
No commercial branding or taxi color paint jobs
No marked, taxi, or salvage titled vehicles
No large passenger vans or commercial/Heavy Duty trucks
Must pass the Uber car inspection
No rental vehicles
No cosmetic damage

Car year requirements vary by city and are subject to change at Uber’s discretion, and Uber Select may not be available in all markets.

List of Qualifying Cars For Uber Select

While this isn’t high-end luxury driving, it is still a step above the rest. Your vehicle must meet slightly stricter requirements and they are more expensive vehicles to drive.

While eligible cars can slightly change city to city, I have compiled a list of qualifying cars for the San Francisco and Los Angeles market.

Most vehicles should qualify in other markets as well, but double check with your local Uber support team to be sure that your car does qualify.

Here is a list of all the eligible cars that I have found. Some cars that are eligible must be a certain year or newer.

Eligible Cars:
Acura – RDX
Acura – RL
Acura – RLX
Acura – RSX
Acura – TLX
Audi – A4
Audi – A5
Audi – A6
Audi – A7
Audi – A8
Audi – Q3
Audi – Q5
Audi – R8
Audi – S3
Audi – S4
Audi – S6
Audi – S7
Audi – S8
BMW – 3 Series
BMW – 4 Series
BMW – 5 Series
BMW – 7 Series
BMW – M3
BMW – M5
BMW – M6
BMW – X1
BMW – X3
BMW – X4
BMW – X5
BMW – X6
Buick – Enclave
Buick – LaCrosse
Buick – Regal
Cadillac – ATS
Cadillac – CTS
Cadillac – DTS
Cadillac – SRX
Cadillac – STS
Chrysler – 300
Hummer – H2
Hummer – H3
Infiniti – EX
Infiniti – FX
Infiniti – G Sedan
Infiniti – I
Infiniti – M
Infiniti – M-Class
Infiniti – Q40
Infiniti – Q50L
Infiniti – Q60
Infiniti – Q70
Infiniti – QX50
Infiniti – QX56
Infiniti – QX70
Jaguar – S-Type
Jaguar – X-Type
Kia – K900
Land Rover – Evoque
Land Rover – LR2
Land Rover – LR3
Land Rover – LR4
Lexus – ES
Lexus – GS
Lexus – GX
Lexus – IS
Lexus – LS
Lexus – LX
Lexus – RX
Lincoln – MKC
Lincoln – MKT
Lincoln – MKS
Lincoln – MKX
Lincoln – MKZ
Lincoln – Navigator
Mercedes Benz – C-Class
Mercedes Benz – E-Class
Mercedes Benz – GL-Class
Mercedes Benz – GLK-Class
Mercedes Benz – M-Class
Mercedes Benz – S-Class
Porsche – Cayenne
Porsche – Cayman (2 door- doesn’t qualify)
Porsche – Macan
Porsche – Macan Turbo
Porsche – Panamera
Tesla – Model S
Tesla – Model X
Toyota – Avalon
Volkswagen – CC
Volkswagen – Touareg
Volvo – S60
Volvo – XC90 (Ineligible in San Francisco)
Eligible vehicles are subject to change at Uber’s discretion and can vary depending on the city.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *